• Scooby Dew

  • Dog ID: 19-029

  • Surrender Date: 8/31/2019

  • Gender: Male/neutered

  • Adoption Fee: $400, plus applicable tax

  • Age: 4 years

  • Energy Level: Medium

  • Interactions with dogs: Good

  • Interactions with kids: Unknown

  • Interactions with cats: Unknown

  • Medical or Behavior Challenge Notes: hair loss

Updates:

September 19, 2019:

Scooby had a vet appointment and had blood work done. His thyroid levels are abnormal so we are going to do a trial of thyroxine to see if it helps. We have gone on a couple of walks and he is pooped after them. He walks pretty well on a leash. His personality is starting to come out and he can be a bit on the naughty side. He kept stealing the wash cloths off the shelf so I had to put them up high. He then tried to steal the towels!!!! He likes to eat socks so I had to train my husband to put them in the hamper with the lid. Scooby was taking them out of my husband's laundry basket. The good news is that he did poop it out. He also steals my shoes and takes them to a dog bed. Basically anything is fair game including a regular sized pillow. Every day he likes to go under the dog beds and roll around and groan. It is quite funny to watch. Over all he is a big sweetheart and loves attention. He sleeps next to my side of the bed and will check on me in the middle of the night if I get up or move around a lot. He does not go on the furniture.

September 5, 2019:
Scooby is a very chill and laid back dog. He does not act 4 years old (Sept 5th birthday). Happy Birthday Scooby. The surrendering owner spelled the Dew part like it is because he loved Mountain Dew. Scooby has quite a bit of hair loss and his coat is very coarse. He also has an ear infection and is on medication for it. He just finished a course of medication for a skin infection. He did come in with some fleas so he got a bath right away. He did not like the bath but we got it done. He follows me around the house and is my buddy. He is very laid back. He has started to play a bit with the other dogs and with Jena. He is learning to eat on a schedule and needs to loose a bit of weight. He does like to chew on socks so we have to be careful. He does also pick up my pj and shorts so I have to be diligent about picking up my clothes. He is now comfortable enough that he does not like to give up what he picks up. This morning it was a dog dish. He sleeps next to my side of the bed on a dog bed. He goes to the vet on Friday for a check up and blood work. He came in with Jena.